FPMT North America

Welcome to the website for The North American Region of the
Foundation for the Preservation of the Mahayana Tradition (FPMT).

 

10 hours ago

FPMT North America

🙏🙏🙏GESHE ZOPA TO LEAD PRAYER SESSION FOR GESHE SHERAB & OTHER SANGHAS WITH COVID
Geshe Thubten Sherab, who is resident at Thubten Norbu Ling centre in Santa Fe, U.S., and who teaches as a travelling FPMT Geshe in Australia and other countries most years, has COVID-19. He joins the growing list of seriously ill nuns and monks in Nepal & India with COVID. Geshe Tenzin Zopa will kindly lead a livestreamed session of Prayers for Geshe Sherab, our beloved sangha and others in Nepal & India, who have COVID.
The session will be livestreamed on YouTube on Friday at 7.30pm Sydney, Australia time, 5.30pm Malaysia, China and Perth time, 11.30am Spain time, 12.30pm Russian time. The recording will be uploaded to the FPMT Australia YouTube channel so that other countries can play at convenient times. Here is the link:
youtu.be/rJiU-rAqGrM

Please feel free to email [email protected] with the names of any sangha who are suffering COVID so that we can dedicate for them on Friday.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook